Staff & Board of Directors

Board of Directors

Our Board of Directors is a diverse group of concerned community leaders committed to the ideals and results that Hetrick-Martin Institute embodies. They work in such varied industries as finance, fashion, media, youth services and academia.

Aaron Whipple, Board Co-Chair

Dan Zanella, Board Co-Chair
Zanella Consulting

JD Bowers, Board Member
John Derek Salon

James Cotton, Board Member

Lauren Craig, Esq., Board Member
Attorney at Law, Morristown, NJ

Colton Fontenot, Board Member
Price Waterhouse Coopers

Jennifer Meenan, Board Member
St. Barnabas Medical Center

Jeffrey Nelson, Board Member

John Heath Olguin, Board Member
Vitamin Shoppe USA

Jeffrey Spelman, Board Member

Our Staff

Our staff members are the pride of Hetrick-Martin Institute. Their professionalism, dedication, cultural fluency, and most importantly, compassion, are unsurpassed.


Executive Director—Lillian Rivera
Program Director—Alayne Rosales
Health and Wellness Social Worker—Elizabeth Kinports
Administrative and Training Coordinator—Amanda Simpson
Youth Services Social Worker—Sarah Brown